Staying Alive

Staying Alive is for you if you want to further explore the ideas presented at The Haven, deepen your awareness of yourself, practice personal and interpersonal skills, and explore boundaries, communication, self-compassion, anger, loving, relationships, and more.

Groups meet in cities around Canada and the United States and are facilitated by graduates of our Diploma program. To find out more, contact one of the Staying Alive leaders listed below.

Staying Alive groups

Bowen Island

Vicky Frederiksen
778 881 9012
v.gathe@gmail.com

Cowichan Valley

Jane Kilthei
250 715 1007
jane@resiliencematters.ca

Gabriola

Louise Amuir
250 247 8462
lamuir@shaw.ca

Jan Pullinger
250 325 4009
jan_p@commoncause.ca

Nanaimo

Leslie Whyte
250 729 8002 or 250-755-9840
lesliewhyte@gmail.com

Come and participate in a day long Staying Alive in Nanaimo, Saturday June 10th, from 10:30-4:30.

Here you will spend the day in self-discovery as you practice breathing techniques providing the opportunity to be more deeply connected with yourself and others.  There will be time to delve into the Communication model, improving your communication skills and your capacity to relate with others.

The cost for the day is $80.00. The place is 3697 Planta Road, Nanaimo.

Seattle

Bob Owen
260 324 3495
zephyr5555@hotmail.com

Seattle (women's group)

Wendy Huntington
253 588 1687
wendy.huntington2@gmail.com

Vancouver

Cathy Wilder
604 773 0629
cathw@telus.net

East Vancouver

Betty Gene McCallum
604 430 8400
604 312 7141
bmwestcoast1@gmail.com

Vancouver (Youth Staying Alive)

Mackenzie Dickson
778 994 9023
mackenziedickson@me.com

Annika Raithby
778 874 0878
annikaraithby@icloud.com

Victoria

Ian Curtin
250 383 4094
ian.curtin@shaw.ca

Whitehorse

Gisela Sartori
867 633 2057
867 335 4150
sartori.gisela@gmail.com

Winnipeg

Maria Gomori
contact Jean-Ann Sanger
204 889 9640
jsan@shawbiz.ca

If there is no Staying Alive group in your area, consider Haven coaching or contact the registrars to see if there is an informal Haven check-in group (1 800 222 9211 x 1 or register@haven.ca).